Love..!

“I read something. You will like it.” A friend suggested me to open and go through a story which she recently read.

https://www.launchora.com/story/empty-4

“Everyone’s life is like a solar system. And that each one of us always put ourselves at the center, the sun. Every thought we have, every choice we make, every breath we take would always revolve around us. We’re all selfish beings designed to set ourselves as the top priority, put ourselves at the center.

But I always did believe there would be exceptions. Like love. I always thought that these theories and laws would not apply to love. I was wrong. They do apply to love. There’s just one small difference.

The center. It shifts.

All the laws remain the same. The solar system model still stands true. The only difference being that every thought we have, every choice we make and every breath we take, revolves around someone else. We are not the center anymore. All our emotions gravitate to a new center, a person. And we, we cease to exist, because now, the only thing that matters is this new center. We do things to make them smile. We do things to make them happy. We do things to keep them safe and protect them from pain. We don’t care how we do them, we don’t care how those actions will affect us. We just do them to make them happy. And in their happiness we find ours. We feel their joy and we feel their pain. We see through their eyes and everything we do, is for them. They become the priority. They becomes our sun, our center.

And when we lose that center, we lose everything. We can’t go back to the way it was, we’ll have no memory of how it was before them. And we won’t know how to move forward, not without a center to hold us in place. So we’ll just drift through a timeless limbo, wandering aimlessly, eroding with time. Not alive enough. Not dead enough. Feeling nothing but pain with every breath we take.”

That struck me hard to my core. It felt deeply true, each and every word of it. The post, it was enough to trigger my rock bottom thoughts, and then something hit me again, something stronger.

That’s not how it is! That’s not how it has been! For everyone who has been in love, every human, they certainly do have felt that way, and some of them would have been luckier. They would have felt deeper than that, they would have been in true love. Whats the difference?

We give the center position of our world to some other person, someone more beautiful than us, someone we believe who deserves to be there, and that’s when we are in love. But aren’t we situated at the same place in their world too? Standing proudly at their center. Does not matter if there world had been smaller or bigger, but they eventually prioritize us too. The two worlds eventually cease to exist as different. A new world has to be created, with each of them revolving around each other, a common center of axis and the rest of the world revolving around them, both of them, and that’s when we know what we have is worth everything, that’s when we are in true love.

Every new thought we have, every choice made by us and every breath taken, now has the same meaning for two people rather than just ourself. Their smile becomes a stimuli for our own, their sadness becomes a grief in our heart.  Along with them, we start existing as two individualities on different paths, though adjacent, walking towards the same destination. For every bad weather, they become our home, and we become theirs. We see through their eyes and we see the future, a future with both of us in it, happier than ever and we do everything to make it come true. And when we look at them, we find that they are trying harder than us, and that’s when we put more efforts. Cause for every step they are taking, we have to prepare ourself for three – one above to guide them; one below to encourage them; and one beside to hold them. They sure have become a priority to us, but at the same time they have made us a priority too.

And heartbreak? Don’t we have heartbreak with so pure love? We do. And it is worse than the normal, it is worse than any other thing in the world. The part we are revolving around begins to disappear, instantly or slowly, the latter being the harder. We watch them go, and we put everything we can to keep them there. And after a while, we just find ourselves revolving around a vacuum of memories. Our world do have altered a lot, but still it has not been destroyed. None of us created a place this beautiful to destroy it. They did take a part of it with them too. They too have to begin from the same, though walk another path from then on. It does take time to heal ourself, and realize that the future that always existed, had us and them being happier than ever, and we continue to create the part for us, and wish they do not fail us either.

4 thoughts on “Love..!

  1. The beginning of this post reminded me of Imprinting. From Stephanie Meyer’s Breaking Dawn.

    ” It’s like gravity. Your whole center shifts. Suddenly, it’s not the Earth holding you here. You would do anything, be anything she needs. A friend, a brother, a protector.

    All the lines that held me to my life were sliced apart in swift cuts, like clipping the strings to a bunch of balloons. Everything that made me who I was – my love for the dead girl upstairs, my love for my father, my loyalty to my new pack, the love for my other brothers, my hatred for my enemies, my home, my name, my self – disconnected from me in that second – snip, snip, snip – and floated up into space.

    I was not left drifting. A new string held my where I was.

    Not one string, but a million. Not strings, but steel cables. A million steel cables all tying me to one thing – to the very center of the universe.

    I could see that now – how the universe swirled around this one point. I’d never seen the symmetry of the universe before, but now it was plain.

    The gravity of the earth no longer tied my to the place where I stood.
    It was the baby girl in the blonde vampire’s arms that held me here now.
    Renesmee. “

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sometimes, it is easy to argue that stories happening in fantasy worlds created in our heads are so not REAL.

    But your article shows humanity is led forward by the very same things in life. Love, Sacrifice, Hope and Joy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

